ADDRESS

Ideal Smiles Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
367 Independence Blvd
Virginia Beach, VA 23462

PHONE

(757) 962-7000

Fax

(757) 962-9335

Email Address

frontdesk@idealsmilesdentistry.com



Request for an Appointment Online!

OUR PATIENT REVIEWS



We Love Our Patients!


I have had multiple visits at Ideal Smiles Dentistry. Each visit with Dr. Zahir and her team have been very pleasant. If I had any questions, concerns, discomforts or comments the team was ready and willing to provide any adjustments needed and answer any questions. With being pregnant I was very concerned about getting a root canal, a few fillings and two extractions done. However, Dr. Zahir made me feel at ease with all procedures and did everything in a timely manner. I will definitely be recommending Ideal Smiles Dentistry to all my friends and family.
5 Stars
by Priscilla McCary (May 24, 2017)


All of the people at Ideal Smiles are wonderful. From the personal at the front to the techs to the Dentist. All top notch and professional. They made me feel at ease. I would recommend them to everyone.
5 Stars
by Cecelia Beck (May 19, 2017)


Had extraction done to lower back tooth Yesturday, ready to eat a steak Today! Omg, easiest extraction I've ever experienced, and much less "brutal" than My experiences with other Dentists in the past! Thank You so much for everything Ideal Smiles ,Va. Beach!!!!!!!!!
5 Stars
by John Strout (May 16, 2017)


I began treatment here while I was pregnant with my son last year. I had to have 2 root canals done during that time. Doc was wonderful and so was all her staff. I wouldn't have thought to take my son anywhere else for his very first trip to the dentist. They were very sweet and made him comfortable. I couldn't ask for a better dental practice. Love them!
5 Stars
by Racheal Stackpole (May 10, 2017)


Dr. Zahir and her staff are very professional and comforting. I have always been nervous about going to the dentist, but they were reassuring and made the experience very positive. Although I had been seeing a dentist every six months for years, my teeth were deteriorating badly. I am thankful they were able to help me move towards a nicer smile and healthier teeth. I highly recommend Dr. Zahir!
5 Stars
by Sharon D. (May 06, 2017)


My experience was great staff and doctor was so pleasant I will definitely be back and will refer anybody I know. It's also very clean I'm there.
5 Stars
by Ronesha Gilliam (May 05, 2017)


Appointment didn't take long at all. I was well informed and walked through the procedure beforehand. Very professional and great service.
5 Stars
by Dvyne Staton (May 05, 2017)


Dr. Zahir and the entire staff at Ideal Smiles is just simply amazing! From the time you walk in until the time you get out of the chair, everyone is friendly and welcoming. I was terrified to be seen because of two previous bad experiences with other dentists. However, Dr. Zahir and her team have changed all of that for me now. She was very accommodating. I'm just really grateful and happy to have found a new dentist who I can trust to do all of my dental work.
5 Stars
by Estrada Dadzie (April 25, 2017)


Dr. Z was amazing. My husband has not been able to chew gum in 6 years. It took him 6 years to go to the dentist. He had fear of going to the dentist. But Dr. Z really educated him and made him feel better. She literally helped remove fears. We loved how she took her time to teach him before she worked on him. Her staff was very friendly and the office was very clean. Thank you. We totally recommend this place!!!
5 Stars
by Dolores Rivera (April 08, 2017)


What a wonderful and professional experience. Dr. Zahir is a skilled professional and her staff are truly amazing. They make you feel as if you were part of the family. I appreciate Dr. Zahir's taking the time to explain the procedures to me and making me feel comfortable. A true professional.
5 Stars
by C. Beckett (April 08, 2017)


They took amazing care of me last fall when I needed a substantial amount of dental work. Dr. Zahir is amazing and the staff really care about you. I also really appreciate them being able to give cost estimates so I can be prepared. I have found my new dentist for many years to come.
5 Stars
by Masha Osborn (Mar 30, 2017)


I went there last tuesday to get checked out because I was in so much pain. I went in and had 20 x-rays on my mouth and they said I needed a deep clean to correct the problem. I went that friday and had part 1 of the deep clean performed. Crystal was very professional and I felt no pain.
5 Stars
by Jesse James (Mar 16, 2017)


The staff is amazing and so friendly! They are always incredibly welcoming and professional. Dr. Zahir is understanding and flexible when it comes to working with patients, which is necessary for someone like myself in the military. Very glad I chose this office!
5 Stars
by Rachel Sell (Mar 02, 2017)


Going to the dentist is never fun but Dr. Zahir and her staff made it as pleasant as possible. In fact they went out of their way to accommodate my needs. If you are looking for a family dentist I highly recommend this practice.
5 Stars
by Karen J. (Feb 27, 2017)


I must say this is one of the best dental experiences that I've ever had. The whole experience from making the appointment, coming into the office to the pleasant personalities of the staff and meeting Dr. Zahir . Every process was explained step by step as she proceeded. Thank you so much for the exceptional job and making me feel comfortable through it all.
5 Stars
by Kimberly Williams (Feb 23, 2017)


I must say this is one of the best dental experiences that I've ever had. The whole experience from making the appointment, coming into the office to the pleasant personalities of the staff and meeting Dr. Zahir . Every process was explained step by step as she proceeded. Thank you so much for the exceptional job and making me feel comfortable through it all.
5 Stars
by Doris Knight-Bingham (Feb 22, 2017)


Little by little I am regaining my smile thanks to the awesome people at ideal dentistry in VA Beach! They even made time to bring me in on a closed day. Dr. Zahir and her dental assistant Julie and the rest of the staff are amazing and kind, they definitely break the dentist stereo types.
5 Stars
by Brittany Samms (Jan 28, 2017)


Absolutely amazing!!!!!!! I being a business owner myself am always on lookout for how another great company does business weird right? Stay with me and I'll explain as I was gripped in horrible pain all through the night Jan 24 2017 I was looking for any remedy from homeopathic to voodoo for all I cared! Point is I researched everything and emergency dentist services came up and I found my miracle. I noticed hours of office thought well a couple more hours and just maybe, fingers crossed I put in for an online appointment saying asap assuming nothing; never have I ever been so glad to be wrong! They called me promptly at opening and I was in door 30 minutes later I can't make this up! I felt like an ice pick was in my tooth working it's way up to my brain! They took time to listen to me, addressed my concerns and could have charged me anything and I would have agreed! The most astonishing part was the very reasonable cost of my surgical extraction, the sincere concern the Dr and her entire staff showed and they kept apologizing to me for any delay, irony being at my former regular dentist everything would have taken longer with a prearranged appointment long in place. Anyways I could go on and on but do yourself a favor and go see Ideal Smiles Dentistry and you will get a whole new perspective on dentists!!!!!! Ty again everyone!!!!!!
5 Stars
by Frank Smith (Jan 24, 2017)


No words can describe my experience that I have with this dentist office! The staff is super friendly and the Dr is even friendlier! They make every appointment pleasant (considering)! I can't even put into words how thankful I am for them and all the effort they are putting into making sure I get my smile back!
5 Stars
by Amanda Champion (Jan 19, 2017)


Amazing people who have changed my life. So thankful for all they've done!
5 Stars
by Jeanette Devine (Dec 29, 2016)


I want to Thank Dr Zahir and her professional staff for getting me in the same day I called . I broke one of my teeth and the nice very helpful staff was able to get me in. The Dr is also very nice and very caring of me and my time . The office is very clean and I would recommend this DDS to anyone and I will be return for more appointments . A great Dentist and staff thank you
5 Stars
by Valerie Washington (Dec 21, 2016)


I want to Thank Dr Zahir and her professional staff for getting me in the same day I called . I broke one of my teeth and the nice very helpful staff was able to get me in. The Dr is also very nice and very caring of me and my time . The office is very clean and I would recommend this DDS to anyone and I will be return for more appointments . A great Dentist and staff thank you
5 Stars
by Janne Halstead (Dec 07, 2016)


I am usually terrified to go to the dentist but Dr.Zahir and her staff are absolutely amazing. I recommend Ideal Smiles Dentistry to any and everyone who is looking for a perfect dentist. Ideal Smiles Dentistry is the BEST!!!
5 Stars
by Shayla White (Nov 29, 2016)


I went to Ideal Smile to get my tooth taken out it was so fast and painless and I had a terrible experience with dentists before but this time she and her staff was very nice and warm people so it put me at ease. I cracked my tooth on Thanksgiving and I am confident that she can fix it with an affordable price.
5 Stars
by Carrie Clark (Nov 28, 2016)


Hi all. I was experiencing extreme tooth pain on a Friday when many dentist offices are closed. I called around to see if any dentist office that was open would help me. Keep in mind that this was late in the afternoon on a Friday, not to mention that I suffer from severe dental phobia. Not only was Ideal Smiles, located at 367 Independence Blvd across from Pembroke Mall, open, but they squeezed me in during an already busy day. Although they do not have nitrous oxide, Dr. Zahir, Ashley and staff were able to make me feel comfortable enough to go through an emergency root canal without it. I highly recommend them for all your dental needs and I will be a customer for life.
5 Stars
by Byron Paul (Oct 20, 2016)


Sent an appointment request online and received a call back almost immediately. We were also given an appointment the same day. They have a lovely office, friendly and helpful staff and a very quick and thorough dentist. My daughter was in no pain as she received treatment. They more than took care of her dental needs. They exceeded my expectations. Very pleased, happy to go back and excited to recommend to others. Thank you!
5 Stars
by Alesha Drake (Oct 18, 2016)


Dr. Zahir and her staff are the best in town. She and her staff were polite, proffessional and caring to my needs. I went in with a tooth that cause me sooooo much pain and Dr. Zahir relieved me of the pain. Im and were usually tense about going to the dentist, but they removed it WITH NO PAIN!!!!......This is definitely my favorite place to go and in the near future for my appointments. GREAT JOB GUYS!!!
5 Stars
by Terrell Pridgen (Oct 16, 2016)


She was amazing and handled my emergency tooth extraction and I didn't feel a thing. She was super sweet and took extremely good care of me and her assistant took me seriously and was also very nice to me ❤️ highly recommend this dentist
5 Stars
by Erica Molina (Oct 03, 2016)


" WOW I just got my teeth cleaned here & boy do I gotta say it was wonderful!" Dr. Zahir & the hyg. Susan are doing a great job & I highly recommend going here to anyone. Keep up the great work!!!! :)
5 Stars
by Ronnie Campbell (Sep 23, 2016)


This dentist office is clean and beautiful! The staff is great and Elaine at the front desk is super friendly and welcoming! I am very happy with my decision to start coming here!!
5 Stars
by Marie Fly (September 14, 2016)


I had been in pain for 3 days, trying to wait it out to get into a dentist I came Ideal smiles and they saw me immediately and not only fixed my problem but set up a treatment plan to make sure I never have to go thru that again! I am really thankfull that I found them to help and become my new dentist!
5 Stars
by Holley Thomas (September 13, 2016)


Was able to get a appointment quick for my kids. Walked in and the staff greated. Everyone was so nice. It was my daughter first time going to a dentist and they made her feel very comfortable. They took time to show her all the tools and even let her help! The staff is very nice and the doctor is great too! I had an amazing experience! Highly recommended!!
5 Stars
by Brent Bunce (September 13, 2016)


Dr. Zahir is very friendly and knowledgeable. She taught me something new about the deep pockets around the teeth. Ashley and Alyssa are sweethearts, gentle, and very kind. They are genuine and one of the most down-to-earth persons you will ever meet. The staffs at the front desk are super funny! Everyone remembers my name in one visit, and they always give me sincere smiles. :) The place itself is super nice. They have TVs, magazines, etc. I have had wonderful times on my visits. What I like most about this place is simply the fact that they interacted with me, while they were cleaning my teeth. I highly recommend and encourage this place for anyone, who is looking forward to have enjoyable conversations and great experiences with staffs.
5 Stars
by Kittikun Kijbamrunglarp (September 12, 2016)


Incredibly friendly staff! They were thorough and made sure I was always comfortable! Dr. Zahir is highly professional, honest and ethical. I would recommend Ideal Smiles to anyone I know.
5 Stars
by Albert Schwarz (September 09, 2016)


This is the best dental office that I have been to in many years. Dr. Zahir and her staff are always professional and very friendly. She always gives me a series of options for the treatment I need, and her staff is very accommodating
5 Stars
by Ateeq Mohd (September 08, 2016)


After not having been to the dentist in a number of years, I was extremely nervous and worried about my upcoming appointment. From the moment I scheduled my appointment, to the actual dental procedures being done, Ideal Smiles' entire staff has been absolutely wonderful. I was comfortable throughout my procedures, and kept informed about what needed to be done every step of the way. I was even entertained during my appointment! I needed to have quite a bit of work done and Dr. Zahir has been awesome. My entire family uses Ideal Smiles and we couldn't be more pleased. If I moved out of this area, I can honestly say, I would still make the trip just to have any future check ups and work done at Ideal Smiles. That's how awesome they are!
5 Stars
by Victoria Kearney (June 24, 2016)


A awesome dentist and a awesome staff. Very professional yet made my daughter and I feel very comfortable..
5 Stars
by Wayne Harris (June 23, 2016)


Dr. Zahir and entire staff of Ideal Smiles are very polite and fun. Everytime I come to my appointment, there is no dull moment. I love how they joke around each other, making the whole expirience light and fun as possible. I love Joy and Ashley as my DA and along with Dr. Z, them 3 will just make you smile and laugh. Also, I love when Dr. Z follow up on her patients at the end of the day to see how they are doing after a major procedure. I highly recommend Ideal Smiles. I'm happy that I found this office.
5 Stars
by Ej Alba. (June 16, 2016)